Our new After School Club booking system is now live! Book your place here!

Welcome to Brightwell

"Learning together and growing together"

Friendship - Respect - Tolerance

 

A very warm welcome to Brightwell cum Sotwell C of E Primary School. We are a small village school of just over 150 pupils in the beautiful and community-minded village of Brightwell cum Sotwell. In September 2017, we became an academy working within the Merchant Taylors' Oxfordshire Academy Trust alongside Wallingford School. The move towards academy status and our relationship with Wallingford School has drawn governors, FOBS, parents and members of the wider community together with a real sense of purpose, and what a community it is! 

But don't just take our word for it, come and see for yourself.

If you would like to arrange a visit, please contact Mrs Major in the school office on the phone number or through the email address listed below.

We look forward to seeing you!

Sue Potts

Headteacher

  

Tel: 01491 837024

Email: Sindy Major at office.3221@brightwell.oxon.sch.uk

 

Contact Details 

Brightwell C of E Primary School

Greenmere

Brightwell

Wallingford

OX10 0QH

Telephone: 01491 837024

office.3221@brightwell.oxon.sch.uk

Latest News

Further Articles »

Latest School Events

There are currently no events.

Calendars page(s): School >>

Monday 3rd June – Term starts

Tuesday 4th June - Discovery Class trip to Wallingford museum/castle

Friday 7th June - Year 6 Speakers Trust workshop (in school)

Saturday 8th June - Brightfest

Tuesday 11th June  - Class photos

Friday 14th June - Year 6 Friendship photos

Saturday 15th June - Wallingford carnival

Tuesday 18th & Friday 21st June - Year 6 Bikeability

Wednesday 19th June - Year 5 trip to Rooksnest Estate

Thursday 20th June - Worcester Class Bushcraft day

w/b 24th June - Year 5 Active Leaders training (in school)

Tuesday 25th June - Gala Class trip to Rutherford Appleton Laboratory

Tuesday 2nd July - Russet Class trip to Oxford Castle

Thursday 4th July - Move Up day

Friday 5th July - Sports Day @ 9.30am

Tuesday 9th July - iRock concert @ 2.15pm

Friday 12th July - Sports Day (back up day!)

Wednesday 17th July - Discovery Class production (afternoon)

Thursday 18th July - Discovery Class production (evening)

Monday 22nd July - Year 6 Leavers party

Wednesday 24th July - Year 6 Leavers assembly @ 9am

Wednesday 24th July - End of year church service @ 10.30am

Wednesday 24th July – Term finishes @ 1pm